If you need to make a copy of your story at any point, you can do so with the click of a button.

When logged into your account, hover over the story in your dashboard space and you should see the option to ''Copy' the story appear in the green menu that pops up

When you click 'Copy' the system will add a duplicate of that story in its current form to your account.